Tweets for Today

  • 07:50 Awakened by huge crash of thunder. Two dogs and one kid land on bed; one dog under bed, large dog on chest. A Scooby-Doo moment… #
  • 08:59 Heap Big rain #
  • 10:09 Kids watch cartoon movie, mom bath, I bake a chocolate cake… #
  • 11:13 Cake done. Kids happy, laughing at me wearing the chef’s hat. Leila tells me to get the hell out. I don’t understand alcoholism… #
  • 11:26 Hypothetical: "why is mom so sad?" "something you did." sounds awful. So I shouldn’t tell myself this, either! #
  • 11:38 Kids say: "C is for Cake!!" snipurl.com/43ici #
  • 12:03 Microwave popping sounds. "Leila, did you cover it?" "Why?" "No reason." (yes, I’m ragging. My lousy coping skill) snipurl.com/43izo #
  • 12:15 Break time — when you stop because you’re broken? I feel fine. Anyway, break time over, digging into home office mess again! #
  • 14:21 Cleaning microwave. Mom staring into space on couch. Kids playing ok. No, wait… Kid fight. Mom helping. #
  • 15:31 Cooked dinner, set it in front of the kids. Oh, well. Time for me to sit down. Meds wearing off… #
  • 16:56 Ok, dinner done. Kids more TV, sigh. Mom ate some, now in bed staring at the wall. How to help? Who knows… #
  • 17:12 Leila sleeping. /me Doing dishes…. #
  • 18:41 Goal: get the kids bathed while preserving the clean house, pumpkin patch posse all over again in 10 hours! #
  • 19:02 Time for Family Dessert! Kids bathed, house mostly clean, one load of dishes down, one to go #
  • 21:15 Both kids down, after 8 episodes of Bugs Bunny. #
  • 23:03 Goodnight! #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

